Answers in Genesis Ads

Somebody explain this to me…

Is the kid giving me a death threat for being a non-Christian, or is the kid killing people because he’s a non-Christian?

The latter would make more sense. Answers in Genesis can’t be stupid enough to put out a mass death threat to all non-Christians. Then again, it’s Answers in Genesis we’re talking about. I should probably go with the interpretation that makes the least sense.

And someone explain this other one to me…

Forcibly converting everybody to fundie Christianity = stopping prejudice?

God damn it. What happened to the Answers in Genesis I used to love where I could just laugh at them uncontrollably? Now they’re just confusing.

I want my old Answers in Genesis back!

8 responses to this post.

  1. I can’t see the ads, they look all white. Is it just me? ^_^

  2. No, it’s not just you. I can’t see them either.

  3. Well, neither can I, but that’s because I’m at school. It was working for me yesterday.

  4. Very curious about these too. I found them elsewhere and am glad to see the videos being questioned and challenged for their disturbing content. Wrote my own ideas about them on my blog, but to sum up, I think they’re scared and desperate.

  5. Link to first video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=miULdI-qocg

    The white wife-beater he’s wearing seems exactly what a nonbeliever heathen would wear. A good Christian boy would never dress in such a manner. Duh.

    Second video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cgnqwmuEQpo

    I really don’t understand this one at all…

  6. Posted by thewordofme on April 16, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    No pictures, just white screen

  7. Posted by Richard on April 17, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    I get white screens too, but here are the main video URLs:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=miULdI-qocg (The ‘death threat’ one)

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cgnqwmuEQpo (The ‘stopping prejudice’ one)

    Very weird indeed.

  8. Posted by Al on April 18, 2009 at 12:33 pm

    No ads here I can only assume my browser has taste … 😉

Leave a Reply

