I’m Popular*!

*In the blogosphere. Not by far at school.

Yesterday Hemant Mehta put out a list of the 30 Most Popular Atheist Blogs. Yours truly managed to squeeze herself onto the list at number 27, with Teen Skepchick just a few spaces up at number 25.

Well, that was a surprise. There was a point in time when I checked my Technorati Authority somewhat regularly but I haven’t done that in a while.

Anyway, this is cause for celebration.

But wait! There’s more! Apparently my Technorati Authority is exactly 42!

On a completely unrelated note, I frequent a chatroom called Secular Chat. It’s a great place to socialize with Atheists, agnostics, the occasional secular theist, and general skeptics of religion. Discussions aren’t just centered around religion but cover a wide range of intellectual to casual topics. Pop in and say “hi” to me sometime if I’m there.

9 responses to this post.

  1. Hey, congratulations!

    (Internet popularity is better than the school kind, anyway.)

  2. Excellent!

    School is soon over, you can stay on the blogosphere all your life 😉

  3. Posted by dawkinswatch on February 11, 2009 at 11:32 pm

    It is a shame you wil have to grow up and think about life and death matters,

    What life experiences convinced you that you are an Atheist?

  4. I do not fear death more than I fear the end of a good novel or book series.

  5. Sweet – congrats!

  6. Congrats! (now I will have to pander to you in order to latch on to your popularity) 😉

  7. Posted by Spencer on February 16, 2009 at 11:37 pm

    I just stumbled across your blog while I was looking for information about anti-intellectualism in American society, especially schools. What a treat it was to read a little bit of what you’ve written.

    You sound a hell of a lot like me, oddly enough. I’m a freethinking humanist who spent a lot of high school baffled by religion and bemoaning the fact that people around me couldn’t get out of their own little boxes. Your insights are very familiar to me, but also enjoyable to read.

    I’ll be following your posts in the future. Thanks for providing an articulate and reasonable view!

  8. Congrats #27, from #26 😀

Leave a Reply

