Course of Reason Podcast

You are an editor’s worst nightmare.

Tyler Handley

So my friend just told me that I’m on the Course of Reason podcast. Another friend told me that the episode has been up there for months. Only a lazy bum like me could be on a podcast and not know it’s been posted there for the past four months.

Yup. I vaguely remember recording that last summer…

Anyway, all I really remember about it is coming to the sudden realization that as prideful as I may be of some of my posts I lose 95% of all my eloquence when away from the keyboard and in front of a microphone. I say some stupid stuff so I’m not going to listen to that right now. I’m going to let you guys listen to it first, tell me if I don’t sound like a total fool, and if you confirm that the coast is clear, I’ll listen to it then.

If not for my jabbering nonsensically you should also know that it has Shalini Sehkar and Katie Kish are also on it so listen for them.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Al on January 13, 2009 at 8:32 pm

    I think it’s safe for you to have a listen đŸ˜‰

  2. Posted by Melmoth on January 13, 2009 at 11:06 pm

    Strangely, you sound a little intimidated, but still more eloquent than Katie from Liberal Debutante. I liked what you said about how you don’t want people to read your blog because you’re fifteen, but hope to bring others your age to rationalism.

    So, yeah, like Al said: It’s safe to listen (and maybe take notes).

Leave a Reply

