As I Write This…

I am sitting next to Victor J. Stenger, author of God: The Failed Hypothesis (How Science Shows that God Does Not Exist). I just got my book signed too! 🙂

He just told me that he wishes he could type fast. I guess I practice typing too much.

Well I think this post is epic. Oh! And Jeanette is across the table talking about her NYT article (and complaining about how they mostly just quoted the bits where she sounded disappointed)!

Uckles, I’m done.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Cayora on November 10, 2008 at 9:56 pm

    Hey, I just wanted to say I love your blog and I was thrilled to see you are in Denver. By coincidence, I actually founded the Metro State Atheists, in its first incarnation. Perhaps we have met? I’m glad to see it’s still going well enough to be blogged about, anyway. Thanks for the amusing reading!

  2. Hey, if Victor’s still around let him know his book kicked ass. I’m jealous – I wanna get my copy signed too.

  3. Posted by wazza on November 11, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    It’s a generation gap thing… we’ve grown up typing, people of Victor’s generation didn’t. I bet he can use a slide-rule a lot better than I can (My dad has forgotten how, but I can’t even begin to figure it out)

    Appreciation of coolness of meeting atheist author of greatness.

    (I have been reading the West of Eden trilogy and Yilane phraseology is getting to me)

Leave a Reply

