The Epic Quest for EXTERMICAKE!

Thanks to inspiration from Phil and this video:

I am pleased to inform you that while I write this I am taking a bite out of a moist and delicious EXTERMICAKE… and you almost certainly are not.

But what kind of a cruel blogger would I be if I didn’t show picture to make your mouth water as well?

EXTERMICAKE! front.

EXTERMICAKE! front.

EXTERMICAKE! side.

EXTERMICAKE! side.

But what’s this in the background?

Why… it’s a Charles Darwin doll!

OMFSM! This is PROOF that Daleks are all Darwinists and that Darwinists are therefore all involved in some kind of Nazi eugenicist plot to take over the universe!

It’s a tasty Nazi eugenicist plot, though.

Anyway, a few things I learned from this experience (besides the fact that EXTERMICAKES are Nazi Darwinists):

  1. The round chocolates I bought which I was going to cut to make hemispheres for the Dalek weren’t very easy to cut with a knife so I used chocolate chips instead.
  2. After I put on the chocolate chips I found the chocolate balls were easy to split with a toothpick.
  3. Icing sugar is the same as powdered sugar. Thank you Google.
  4. Butter icing needs quite a bit more sugar than butter in order to be worth it, but it does work well as “glue”.
7 responses to this post.

  1. Nice cake! I feel hungry now.

  2. Posted by Mad Hussein LOLScientist, FCD on October 31, 2008 at 5:07 am

    ExtermiNOMNOMNOMinate!

  3. Looks delicious and nerdy! (Almost as nerdy as the Sierpinski cookies I’ve made several times.)

  4. Posted by Rebecca on October 31, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    You are amazing! Well done, chica.

  5. Posted by Al on October 31, 2008 at 8:19 pm

    Excellent!

    Good ol’ Blue Peter

  6. You haven’t heard of icing sugar?

    I bet you’re from one of those families that doesn’t have a muffin tray, either!

    😛

    (I actually lived with a family that did not have a muffin tray once. What’s up with that?)

Leave a Reply

