Advertising Fail

Observe…

Behold, an advertisement for numerology on Bad Astronomy. Let us all marvel in the irony of a numerology advertisement on a skeptic blog.

Oh, and by the way…

Death From the Skies comes out in four hours! WOOT!

9 responses to this post.

  1. LOL! Good catch…

  2. I got my copy of DFTS from Amazon on Thursday.

    Hmm…catastrophic events!

  3. Yeah, that’s the problem with ads by Google. I have *200* URLs in the “do not serve these ads” list. I could easily have 1000. BTW that one is filtered now. šŸ™‚

  4. Hey, I’d rather see numerology ads on a skeptical blog than a true believer blog. At least the readers there are usually not gullible enough to be fooled!

  5. Sure, but we can click on it anyway, don’t they have to pay per click? Mwah hahahahaha…

  6. You should change “Death from the Skies” into a link to the Amazon page.

  7. I should and…

    Oh crap. I forgot to go get a copy today. šŸ˜¦

    Didn’t have time. Not my fault. Stop looking at me like that!

  8. They have the same problem over at Rationalwiki… they collect interesting ad-page clashes.

    šŸ˜€

  9. Wow, the irony, it burns. Or maybe Phil is Actually on their side! *gasp, dum dum dum*

Leave a Reply

