I’m Alive, FYI

Thing is, not only has school just started but also mum didn’t pay the wireless Internet bill because they over-charged us so I’m struggling with Internet-withdrawl right now. Sorry that I haven’t written anything but I’m planning (if I follow through with them and find the time) to write a post on some of the interesting/crazy stuff the DNC has brought to Denver and hopefully I’ll fit something in for the Carnival of the Elitist Bastards. I missed the last one.

In the meantime I actually have something awesome to say about school…

AP BIOLOGY IS AWESOME!

Considering the fact that my Chemistry teacher last year was a biology major who had never heard of punctuated equilibrium nor Stephen Jay Gould the fact that my biology teacher knows practically everything is a really really great contrast which I am absolutely thrilled about.

We collected pill bugs to study animal behaviour with on the second day and finished those up today (I was being really obsessive about isolating variables yesterday).

AP World History is also awesome (though not as awesome as AP Biology) though we haven’t exactly gotten into the material yet (we should be starting neolithic stuff tomorrow). I got a 6/6 on my first homework assignment and my teacher wrote good comments so I was really happy.

In short, AP classes actually rock… FYI…

10 responses to this post.

  1. Glad to hear your on the wagon again. Or is it off the wagon? I always forget with that metaphor.

  2. Pill bugs? I had to look that one up… woodlice! πŸ™‚

  3. Yes, AP classes do rock–although even then you may get unlucky and have a teacher who’s no good. I was very lucky all through high school and had some of the best teachers I’ve ever known, but for some reason several of them (in different years) left the school the year after I had them and were replaced by awful teachers. Anyway, enjoy AP Biology!

  4. AP classes rock from the front of the classroom as well. My AP Bio class starts next week, though I am a little disappointed to not be teaching AP Physics as well this year. Oh well, can’t have it all…

  5. Roly-polies! Did you torture them? πŸ‘Ώ

  6. ^I meant :twisted:, stupid smilies.

  7. ^ 😈 , stupid commas. πŸ‘Ώ

    (I’ll stop now.)

  8. Rack up those AP credits! I had more control over my college class choices and had sweet choice of rooms, thanks to those extra credits from high school.

    Yeah, AP Bio was pretty awesome. Enjoy it!

  9. Posted by ibyea on August 30, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    I know, I was skeptical of AP biology, but now I find that it is so good! Also, AP Euro is good, and when the teacher showed mideaval torture, the reaction was really funy. AP teachers seem to know exactly what they are doing.

  10. Posted by doazic on August 31, 2008 at 11:54 pm

    And lo’ on the seventh day she rose from the grave!

Leave a Reply

