Rainbows? NEAR THE GROUND?

This video has to be seen to be believed (fyi, those of you with Google Reader will have to click on the toast to watch it):

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Rainbows? NEAR THE GROUND?“, posted with vodpod

Parents, if you haven’t let your kids run through the sprinklers on a sunny summer day before let them do it now. Make sure they take elementary school science classes too.

Seen at Evolved Rational.

18 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by doazic on August 13, 2008 at 6:58 am

    I’m sorry?

  2. “This cannot be natural…”
    Wow.
    Do we have a contender for ignunt fool of the decade?

  3. …no…but wait…look more closely!
    The spectrum matches that produced by dihydrogen monoxide! This lady’s water is clearly laced with DHM!

  4. Posted by Mr. D on August 13, 2008 at 5:14 pm

    Wait a minute… “We all know this didn’t happen 20 years ago”. Well I’m 23 years old (near as makes no difference) and i can remember playing with sprinklers when i was 3 or thereabouts, around 20 years ago and guess what… I saw rainbows!

  5. Even in today’s ignunt society, that is a truly stunning video.

  6. Posted by Eric S. on August 13, 2008 at 11:41 pm

    Well, technically it *is* the government’s fault. That people are able to slip through the education system like this, that is. And I don’t mean to be mean to the reporter/conspiracy revealor (okay, maybe just a little bit); if she happens by, send her here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rainbow.

  7. I learned the science of rainbows when I was 5. My parents gave me nice little picture books about rainbows, lightning and thunder, phases of the moon, and so on. Perhaps I should donate my book collection to the further education of ignunt fools in my community.

  8. Ignunt is right. I remember seeing rainbows in my grandmother’s sprinkler when I was little. (I’m in my 50’s now!)

    Perhaps what we need is a “constituional” amendment that protects us from fools with a never ending “thrist” to hear themselves rant!

    What about MY rights to not be surrounded by graduates of the Every Child Left Behind government program?

  9. Wow. You are dense. I’m 34, and I remember rainbows in our sprinklers when I was little, too. Maybe you’ve just been terribly unobservant. Sad.

  10. I found her youtube channel (dbootsthediva).
    This woman needs medical intervention before the television tells her to kill the neighbours.

  11. LOL! I would love to know what this lady thinks causes rainbows in the sky…

  12. Posted by pKp on August 15, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    Hey, why did you delete that blogpost about Old A ?

  13. Polite request from “Jane”. I obliged.

  14. I’m just dying to know, what does this lady think causes rainbows? She’s throwing around words like “visible spectrum”, but then she also was saying something about the water having to be metallic to produce a rainbow?

    WTB elementary science education.

  15. Posted by ibyea on August 22, 2008 at 3:43 am

    This video has been way too overblogged. 🙂

  16. Posted by Robert on August 29, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    I think this video is all the more hillarious without sound. I’m at work and I’m just watching this video and going through my mind is:

    Ground rainbows? must be a joke…hmm… a sprinkler… more sprinkler… still just a sprinkler… fast forward… shit the camera moved, did I miss something… rewind… anticipation… still just sprinkler… roll credits… The government’s taking away my rights?… Energy?… le sigh…

  17. Posted by YellerKitty on October 13, 2009 at 4:47 am

    If this dear, concerned person is serious, then yes, indeed we do need to ask ourselves what the hell is going on … in our EDUCATIONAL system. As I recall, the phenomenon of rainbow formation was covered by 5th or 6th grade, at the latest. As pleased as I am that someone (anyone) cares about what’s in our water, it’s not helpful if they come across as an ignoramus. That just adds fuel to the anti-environmentalists arguments.

  18. Now we know who the sesinble one is here. Great post!

Leave a Reply

