Al Gore Remix

Alright, alright… so I have been neglecting my blog quite a bit. I’ve been out of town and I’ve been taking finals for my summer college classes and I haven’t changed Quote of the Week nor done Ignunt Fool of the Week.

I’m sorry*.

Anyway, I’m breaking the silence by posting a video of Al Gore challenging America to use 100% clean energy in 10 years to help fight Global Warming.

Seen at “wecansolveit.org”

As a skeptic, I’m skeptical of whether or not we can do this but as Bill Nye the Science Guy taught me…

Science rules.

Oh, and if there are any Global Warming deniers lurking in the shadows, remedial science classes rule too.

*Sorry should be pronounced with a Canadian accent because.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Canadian accent? Because of Kir-, er…

    However, it is great to see you blogging again.

    *rolls eyes*

  2. Weather seems to be worse that it used to be? Eck. I’m turned off when it starts with such an unscientific note.

    The science for global warming IS there! You don’t need to add speculation to it, the science alone is scary enough.

  3. Global warming is an unfortunate choice of words, honestly. Changing weather patterns have caused the summers here to be quite a bit milder than they were ten years ago, which makes it easy for the locals to fall into denying it. Not that calling it global climate change would get most people up in arms when the change locally is rather nice… for now, anyway.

  4. Our beloved Bob Price is a global warming denier.

    But I think if I could just get his ear alone for about 2 or 3 hours I could explain the science to him enough for him to agree.

    He calls global warming : “The Doomsday Cult of secular liberals”

  5. True. It has been rather nice here… until we’ve had over highs over 90 degrees for several days straight.

    *cowers inside with AC turned up*

Leave a Reply

