CFI Convocation Highlights

Did I mention that I just got back from New York from the CFI Student Leadership Conference? Well I did! So, just a few highlights…

I spent the weekend hanging out with a bunch of other sexy student freethought campus group leaders and the best part is… I wasn’t the only high school student! There were three of us!

The existence of other splendid high school students was awesome by itself. But! But but but but but… I also got to meet a few of my personal heroes.

And you may be wondering about my quote of the week. We wanted to see The Dark Knight but all show times were sold out until 1am and most of us didn’t have cars. DJ Grothe was kind enough to give me and three other students a ride there and back. That’s when he said the most completely funniest thing of the whole conference…

“Make sure your mother knows that I’m gay. I don’t want her getting the wrong impression about me taking fifteen year-old girls to movie theatres at 1 am.”

DJ Grothe

Anyway, I believe I’ve name dropped enough in this post. I’m going to miss that convocation so terribly.

7 responses to this post.

  1. AH hahahahahahahahahahaha. Dj is hilarious.

  2. Posted by Travis Bedford on July 23, 2008 at 9:45 pm

    As hilarious as a stampeding wallaby!

  3. AMNH was my favorite place EVAR when I was in high school. *sigh* I really need to get back there…

  4. Posted by Chris Dandy on July 24, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    ahahahahahaha.
    I love DJ.

  5. DJ has officially made it onto my awesome list.

    (Wait, would that mean if he was bi, nobody would be safe? Bwahahaha!)

  6. WTF Lucia, you didn’t include a picture of me there?

  7. That is pretty funny, D.J.’s my hero

Leave a Reply

