OUT Campaign!

I’ve been keeping a dirty secret from all of you… I’m an Atheist! I’m coming out as an Atheist!

Well, okay, I imagine y’all already know that so… my real reason for this sloppyish pasting together of pictures to illustrate everything that I’m saying in the narrative is because there’s the possibility of winning free RDF merchandise if you post a video of your own. But I thought I’d share it anyway.

10 responses to this post.

  1. I go to a UU church too! They’re the only people who don’t care that I’m a bisexual atheist.

    I want my cookie.

  2. Ooh, where can I get a camera?…

  3. xkcd FTW!!!

  4. I don’t understand why its so hard to say your an atheist, most of the people I meet on the internet are atheists and most people at universities are atheists and I have never been tempted to persecute one.

    By the when can I have my cookie?

  5. Posted by jaded_facade on July 14, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    Nicely done. If it weren’t for an overall apathetic (read: I’m just too lazy) attitude, I’d make a video of my own. I used to call myself agnostic, until a friend of mine pointed out the fact that agnosticsm wasn’t the right word to describe me, logically speaking, given my outlook. Now, I gladly and proudly call myself an atheist. It makes people feel uncomfortable…something I’m comfortable with.

  6. Posted by Rystefn on July 14, 2008 at 10:33 pm

    It’s good to see more people being open about it. Hiding away does nothing but strengthen that idea that there’s something wrong with it.

  7. Elles,

    Absolutely great job on that video!

    Richard

  8. Your cookies will be sent by telekinesis. 😛

  9. preschool?

    That was Reason.

  10. Posted by waltdakind on July 29, 2008 at 4:27 am

    I almost fell off my chair when the flaming chalice at the end. Nice to see more UU’s of the rationalist / humanist variety. You rock!

    I also want a telekinetic cookie.

Leave a Reply

