The Best of Splendid Elles?

Okz, okz, okz… So…

I’ve been asked to write for Teen Skepchick! And I agreed!

Teen Skepchick is “like Skepchick, but teen-ier”. It’s going to be geared towards a younger audience to hopefully inspire the next generation of skeptics.

It’s going to be loads of fun and I’m hoping to reach more of the audience I want to speak to most: other teenagers. Hopefully I can inspire others my age to, you know, think skeptically and scientifically. That would be completely awesome.

Right now, we’re still figuring stuff out and we have… one post by Rebecca… but…

When I was e-mailed about this I was told that I could cross-post some of my older posts on here to Teen Skepchick, and I have some idea of what writing I’m especially proud of. But, I’ve decided to ask y’all.

What are your all-time favourite posts which I’ve written?

They’ll probably have to be edited a bit if I select them, but please comment below with either the title or a summary that’s vague enough so that I know what to search for so that I may consider them.

8 responses to this post.

  1. Although I’ve only read around a dozen blog entries, the one about the Indian at your bizarre hippy holistic CC was hillarious.

  2. Posted by Guest on July 1, 2008 at 6:31 pm

    https://splendidelles.wordpress.com/2008/03/31/creationists-are-pure-evil/

    ‘My Thoughts on Creationism’

    It was the first thing I read from your blog. An excellent post.

  3. I enjoy your “Ignunt Fool” pieces. 🙂 When you mentioned Skepchick the other night, I didn’t hear that you’d be writing for their teen segment.

    I think that is super awesome. Lead the way, Elles!

  4. I was going to vote for the one where you mentioned the work you do at the museum, but I see that’s already been suggested. In fact, the top two suggestions get my vote.

  5. Posted by Electro on July 2, 2008 at 3:31 am

    Take the opportunity as a challenge ‘Elles and give us something new to introduce yourself to the masses.

  6. I second your post on creation titled ‘My Thoughts on Creationism’

  7. I quite enjoyed your post on Oprah. I think it’s relevant to teens who may think that her contributions to cherity has any bering on her knowledge of science. Obviously, one can be both generous and ignorant, and your post will help explain that difference.

  8. Posted by Ratchild on July 3, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    Totally off-topic, but funny:

Leave a Reply

