Google is My Religion, and You Can’t Say Anything Bad About That

Praise Google!

The old version of Google Earth was completely awesome. The new version of Google Earth is completely awesomer!

It has a new “Sky” feature that lets you look at the night sky from your location and it is sweet!

And, and, and you can click on “Current Sky Events” and it will link you to podcasts from Earth & Sky, StarDate, Hubblecast, and VOEventnet.

And I’m pretty sure that there are more features which I haven’t found yet because I had to type this post in my sudden religious revelation that I must convert the world to Google.

The astronomer within me is squealing with joy!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Amen, sister.

  2. Google earth is cool indeed…but arghhhhhh!!!!!!!! Vista!!!!

  3. Posted by Rev. Reed Braden on June 30, 2008 at 8:30 pm

    I can say something bad about it. Google Sky pales in comparison to Celestia.

  4. That’s not something bad about it. You’re just saying that it’s less good than something else.

    …?

    What did I just say?

  5. Posted by Manny on July 1, 2008 at 6:51 pm

    You should also check out world wide telescope. Pretty sweet!

    http://www.worldwidetelescope.org/

  6. All hail google Earth!!
    I have found the star things neat, even if some of the ways they put the images sucked. I remember I squealed with joy when I figured it had one. Astronomy is my most favoritest subject ever, so it made me really happy.

  7. Posted by Jordan on October 30, 2008 at 10:06 pm

    i love google i bought the t shirt

Leave a Reply

