Stop. Memetime!

This post is going to be full of memes. One meme, two meme, red meme, blue meme… I haven’t seen any new memes on the Internet lately, so I feel it is now my duty to create one. I present for your use the new meme:

lolmetaphors are mostly nonsensical and completely absurd metaphors which compare things to a completely unrelated animal doing something completely unrelated.

lolmetaphors can take one of two forms:

1. “It is as *adjective* as a(n) *verb* *animal*”

2. “… like a(n) *verb* *animal*”

Pluschanges havmust minitrue approve.

Feel free to use the comments to practice your lolmetaphors, and remember: Big Brother is Watching You™.

Doubleplusbunnies.

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Funkopolis on June 20, 2008 at 6:02 am

    The whole idea seems as simple as a spelunking cuttlefish, but I write metaphors like a chain-smoking anemone. I think I’ll fail as completely as a pimpimg slug.

  2. Posted by Funkopolis on June 20, 2008 at 6:04 am

    Great, AND I spell “pimping” like a carpooling tapir.

  3. Lolmetaphors? well thats a new crab attacking a kittin!

  4. Who was the prehistoric excuse for an indigested beluga whale that came up with this? Really, metaphors must be used with the finesse of a break-dancing black mamba, not for such trivial things. Why, using metaphors like this is like shaving a metrosexual humpback whale!

  5. My metaphor-writing skills are as phosflorescent as an erotica-writing semi-conducting fish stick.

  6. Posted by Mr. D on June 20, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    Technically those are similes… However pointing that out makes me as pedantic as a piano-playing anaconda!

    I’ll get my coat.

  7. Posted by rdthrawn on June 20, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    Indeed, it is like a kerflubbity crumple horned snorkak. Of course, lolmetaphor has a better ring to it than lolsimile, and it has this ring Because I Say So™.

  8. Man, my lolmetaphor is as bad as the square root of -1

  9. Doubleplusgood… But I daresay Big Brother won’t like your ‘thoughtcrime’. You may find yourself in room 101 in Miniluv…

Leave a Reply

