I HAS POEMAGE!

Poemage… now there’s a word.

Thank you to Com at Darkened Face of Heaven.

Elles is Splendid, this I know
Because her blog told me so
She rants and raves
Darwin roles in his grave
She bites with words like Van Gogh.

Elles is Splendid, this I know
For Dawkins himself did tell us so
She’s got a vendetta
Against societa
And flattens ignunts like soft dough.

Elles is Splendid, this I know
She disregards the status quo
She’s got a way
To make you stay
So don’t waste your time, just go!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Heh, poemage, I like that. I guess that makes me the poemager.

    You’re very welcome. I love to give out poemage.

  2. Okay, at first I read that as “Poe-mage”, and I was picturing someone who comes along and recites magic spells and poems about ravens…

  3. Posted by Rowan on May 18, 2008 at 1:17 am

    I read it as Poenage, like ownage Edgar Allen Poe style. Wonderful poem Comanche, but can I be pedantic and point out that van Gogh’s name doesn’t rhyme with ‘go’, there is a pronunciation guide in Wikipedia I think..I is more like ‘goff’, with lots of phlegm at the end.

  4. Rowan: I do get pronunciation wrong every once in a while, but every time I’ve heard “Gogh” it’s rhymed with “go,” at least with an American accent. I’m very much aware that it’s more nasal in the original accent (I’m semi-fluent in French, so I can see the logic in it), but thank you for pointing it out anyway.

    (And for the record, I love Edgar Allan Poe, so “poenage” sounds pretty cool to me!)

Leave a Reply

