Praise for Splendid Elles

I was totally inspired by Eli Bacik to rip off of Reed’s blog and create a “Praise for Splendid Elles” page.

“A whiney kid rambling about how everyone else is an idiot. Fucking brilliant, to be sure.”

Eli Bacik, some kid on Facebook.

“Dear Fish…”

–Ron McEwen, Hallettestoneion Research Project (I just thought it was funny being called ‘Fish’)

“What, that Elles girl? I think that she’s a total twatbitchcuntwhorestreisand. If she were of legal age, I’d say fuck her!”

Reed

“If you carry on at your present rate, you are certainly going to make your mark in the world.”

–Richard Dawkins

“Dawkfan FAIL!”

–Shalini Sehkar

6 responses to this post.

  1. *** By, “fuck her,” I do not mean, “have intercourse with her.” I mean only, “flippantly brush her aside as a nobody and forget she ever existed.”

    😀

    You know I love you, Elles. You’re like that annoying little sister that I have to accept as a family member although I secretly wish that mum had gotten an abortion.

  2. Aww… that means a lot to me, Reed. I love you too in an even-though-you’re-a-jack-ass-but-I-accept-you-in-the-same-way kind of way.

  3. Posted by jks on May 3, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    Are you in touch with Shalini? May I have her phone number?

  4. Posted by shalini sehkar on May 3, 2008 at 11:06 pm

    JKS,

    Shalinifan FAIL!

  5. Posted by jks on May 3, 2008 at 11:14 pm

    Shalini, I love you! Are you Evolved Rationalist?

  6. Posted by shalini sehkar on May 3, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    JKS,

    I think you need to get laid.

    Love,
    Shalini

Leave a Reply

