What Do You Want?

Like the vast majority of bloggers, I like getting loads of viewers. The vast majority of bloggers also seem to get way more views than I do which tears my self esteem apart (sad face). When I do get loads of viewers, I get that pseudo-internet-fame feeling which makes me happy (happy face).

So! I’d like to know what makes my regular viewers regular viewers, and if you’re not a regular viewer, how I can turn you into a regular viewer. Leave a comment here and tell me…

What would you like to see more of?

  • pictures
  • news commentary
  • random facts
  • random videos
  • random pictures
  • debunkings
  • responses to people who get pissed off at me
  • general splendidness

And of course, how can I forsee that your desires will be on this list? If it’s not on here, leave a message and tell me.

6 responses to this post.

  1. All of the above, twelve times a day. Minimum.

    Clarification: Each of the above, twelve times.

    * Twelve pictures a day relative to science and Atheism, not counting pictures in articles.
    * Commentary on twelve current news articles every day.
    * Twelve lists of twelve random facts. Again, daily.
    * Twelve random videos from twelve different video hosting sites (YouTube, Break, Metacafe, etc)
    * Twelve random pictures not related to science and Atheism. They must each make me laugh twelve times.
    * You must personally debunk twelve pseudo-whatevers every day.
    * Twelve responses to hate mail, etc. Each response should tear the hater twelve new assholes. (If you do this much blogging, you will get that much hate mail. I will be sending it.)
    * Twelve times the general splendidness as you are used to providing.

    You will need to add twelve hours to every day to do this and will probably die of exhaustion after twelve days.

  2. General splendidness and more of your musings. I really liked your last post.

  3. Posts about how great my blog is somehow brings traffic to yours. I’m serious. šŸ™‚

  4. General splendidness is good. Commentary, musings, debunkings, responses to people who piss you off are also good. News, pictures, videos, etc. I’ll read, but they’re not what I come for.

  5. More commentary on news and debunkings. I like your blog because it does not fall in the trap of just repeating everything you read on say, Pharyngula. When you do link from there, you always have something new to say.

    Maybe I’m in the minority on this, but my internet connection is not the world’s fastest, so I seldom check out video. Stay Splendid.

  6. Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your site, how could i subscribe for a
    blog website? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit familiar of this your broadcast offered brilliant
    transparent idea

Leave a Reply

