I Ask Jesus to Come to Me

“Please Prove Me Wrong” says “Dawkinswatch“.

So far, Dawkinswatch has been demonstrating ignorance of evolution, and claiming that Richard Dawkins is a communist (I don’t know if he ever backed up this claim) and a closeted New Ager.

I reckon that most of these claims don’t really need refutation, but the invitation to ask God to come to me was tempting. I don’t have loads of friends, and I do imagine it would be very comforting. Most importantly, I wouldn’t mind being immortal and having eternal life.

So…

And I didn’t achieve squat. Not a voice, not a feeling of love, not even a presence. Maybe I’m just not as likely to have the psychological conditions for a revelation? Perhaps I’m not sleep deprived enough?

Doubt that Dawkinswatch will be satisfied…

And sorry if the Tchaikovsky wasn’t loud enough to hear…

8 responses to this post.

  1. Very nice, especially the end bit. Guess there won’t be any revelations for you, but I have to agree that your “friend” won’t be satisfied.

  2. HAHAHAHAHA!

  3. You’d want share an eternity with people Dawkinswatch? That’s…umm… I’m trying to find a diplomatic word which means disturbing. The only worse fate I can think of would be an eternity with me. 🙂

    Definitely funnier than my own po-faced response.

  4. Posted by splendidelles on February 20, 2008 at 2:52 am

    Good point. In the highly unlikely event that I do go to Hell, I plan on having a poker night with Richard Dawkins, Christopher Hitchens, Daniel Dennett, and Sam Harris.

    And in the highly likely event that I marry a sinner, I get to burn with him for all eternity. 😛

  5. I can’t remember who it was who pointed out that we get all the cool famous people (in Hell, I mean)–most of the great composers, just about all the great philosophers and thinkers…

  6. I love how you say your name. Great video!

  7. Posted by dawkinswatch on February 21, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    Maybe God did not want to meet you just because he thinks you are a mocker, what gave him idea?.

  8. Posted by splendidelles on February 22, 2008 at 7:23 pm

    You said nothing about having to be polite to God.

    Do you want me to do it AGAIN?

Leave a Reply

