Digg I Are On

Okay, so I just joined Digg because it seems like it would be a good way for people who aren’t normally searching for this kind of stuff to find what I write and maybe, just maybe, get interested in this strange thing I call “skepticism.” I just submitted my first article so it would be completely awesome if you guys helped “Digg” it if you have Digg. Kthnx.

6 responses to this post.

  1. I like the article, so I Dugg it.

    However, just so’s you know, the Diggers in general frown on self-submissions. That’s why I shamelessly plug my stuff on Twitter *after* someone else submits it. :-)

  2. Huh? You submitted your own article to Digg?

  3. Oh, whoops – just noticed Phil’s comment. Never mind. :)

  4. Good luck with Digg, there’s definitely formula to succeeding with the site. Skelliewag has some good tips.

    I submit my own articles to Digg as well, and we get a moderate amount of traffic, but nothing huge. But you need to carve a niche and make influential Digg friends to get serious traffic.

  5. Posted by zombie187 on July 16, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    Elles, drop as many of your splendid comments on other stories as possible to attract friends. From what I’ve seen you almost HAVE to digg submissions from friends to get the diggs you need to get to the front page. I don’t get into that, but if YOU shout it to me, I’ll digg it.

  6. OH! I absolutely adore Digg. I’m a huge web 2.0 geek and one of Kevin Rose’s biggest fans. (Kevin Rose is one of Digg’s founders.)

    Anyway, I dugg your submission and added you as a friend on the site. And, to follow up Plait’s comment… TWITTER! Twitter.com is really rad. I’ve been a member both Digg and Twitter for awhile now, and I visit both sites very often.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

